Posted by: Nate | October 23, 2013

How to design a town the fantastic maps way

Howtodesignatown

Jonathan Roberts of Fantastic Maps has published a fantastic quick tutorial that teaches you how to design a town. I’ve been a fan of Jonathan’s work for a long time especially since he was commissioned to produce The Lands Of Fire And Ice.

I’ve also been playing with the idea of focusing my whole world building efforts on just one city. So here is the result of a city I’ve sketched out using the tutorial and it may very well be the city I use for my future world building.

Read the full article here

Leave a Reply

Categories

