Posted by: Nate | October 1, 2014

World building or Worldbuilding, that is the question

This is a question I’ve long asked myself, should we use “World Building” or “Worldbuilding”?

Over the past few years the Worldbuilding community has begun to mature online and I’ve settled on my preferred version. When relating to the art, science and hobby of creating fictional worlds I use the term “worldbuilding” and have been doing so for the past couple of years.

To understand my reason we need to go back to the beginning of The Worldbuilding School, it’s a simple reason but one I hope you’ll agree makes sense.

Worldbuilding in 2010

Back in late 2009 early 2010 the search landscape was much different than it is now. If you searched for World Building then Google would…

Read the full article on The Worldbuilding School here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

